Skip to content

Personal Message from Dr. Mitu Khurana

October 2, 2015

Dear Friends and Supporters,

The lower court has dismissed my P.N.D.T complaint despite all evidence. I will however fight back, but need the support of all of you. The orders discharging the accused is a closed door for all other women who want to come forward to speak out against their accused, in their lawful obligation to protect their daughters.

If I appeal alone in the higher court, the orders will be same. This time I want all of you with me, with you extending your support in media, in social media, in talking with others, and watching over the orders as they come in. I cannot do this alone. Please share, blog, and tweet with the hashtag #IStandWithDrMituKhurana.

I want people to realize I do not get any monetary benefit from this case. I just want my daughters, our daughters, to have and to inherit a safer, better world. As sex ratios decline, our society is becoming more violent — crime in general, and crime against women in particular, is increasing.

This is not about me. This is about all women who want to save their daughters. This is about all of us, as a people, as a nation.

Standing with you all in Solidarity!

Dr. Mitu Khurana

4 Comments leave one →
  1. savedaughters11 permalink
    October 2, 2015 5:21 pm

    Reblogged this on Savedaughters11.

  2. Sonia permalink
    October 2, 2015 9:57 pm

    You are an inspiration to all the women in the world. There should be zero tolerance to any kind of crime against women. You are the jansee ki rani. May God grant you justice. Keep strong x

  3. Rasmita permalink
    October 3, 2015 6:24 pm

    we all have to fight unitedly to save our girls, else the day is not far away where there will be no mother, sister, daughter , wife or a girl friend to share life’s pain and pleasure. I too have a girl and make sure I can go to any extent to protect her.

Trackbacks

  1. Mitu Khurana Needs Your Support! | Mitu Khurana

Leave a Reply

